## **Information Technology Committee**

# Meeting Minutes September 19, 2013 Clement Hall Room 119

### **Opening**

The regular meeting of the Information Technology Committee was called to order at 3:00pm on September 19, 2013, in Clement Hall Room 119 by Chairperson Doug Bates.

#### Attendees

#### **Present**

Dr. Carl Owens Mr. Reid Christenberry Dr. Mark Stephens Dr. Annette Littrell Dr. Glenn James Mr. Rick Cumby Dr. Doug Bates Dr. Doug Talbert Ms. Samantha Blanton Mr. Josh Edmonds Mr. Ken Brown Dr. Brian Huguenard **Absent** Dr. Debbie Barnard Dr. Curtis Armstrong Mr. Jeff Young Dr. Scott Northrup Ms. Tammy Cobb Dr. Ken Currie Ms. Ann Hellman

Ms. Stacy Plant for Dr. Mike Allen

Mr. John W. Smith Dr. Paul Semmes

**Resource (Non-Voting)** 

Jerry Boyd

Dr. Dennis Hood

Mr. Dav2.0 1 Tf pM(Bl) 0.(Bl) 0.urrie

### **Such Other Matters**

Dr. Doug Talbert proposed that the ITC initiate an effort to understand the dichotomy of concerns about the policy of least privilege, perhaps through an ad hoc committee. Discussion from members followed. Dr. Talbert agreed to serve on the committee, along with Deb Zsigalov and Carl Owens.

## Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned at 4:35pm by Chairperson Doug Bates. The next general meeting will be at 3:00pm on November 14, 2013, in CH119.

Minutes submitted by: Annette Littrell