# **Information Technology Committee**

# Meeting Minutes September 18, 2014 Clement Hall Room 119

## **Opening**

The meeting was called to order on September 18, at 3:00pm by Chairperson Bates.

#### **Attendees**

### **Regular Committee**

Mr. Reid Christenberry (non-voting ex officio)

Dr. Annette Littrell (non-voting ex officio)

Ms. Deb Zsigalov (non-voting ex officio)

Dr. Carl Owens

Dr. Glenn James

Dr. Doug Bates

Dr. Curtis Armstrong

Mr. Rick Cumby

Mr. Josh Edmonds

Dr. Brian Huguenard

Mr. Jeff Young

Mr. Kevin Thompson

Ms. Tammy Cobb

Ms. Ann Hellman

Dr. Mike Allen

Mr. John W. Smith

Mr. Kyle Anderson

Ms. Katherine Jankowich

### **Resource (non-voting)**

Dr. Bobby Hodum

Ms. Gina Heupel

Dave Houle of BerryDunn, joining the meeting via phone, provided a high-level overview and recap of what has occurred since the ITC meeting in April. Using the preliminary information we had collected via the university-wide questionnaire, BerryDunn came on site in April and interviewed stakeholders across the university, and used that information to further develop what was collected from the questionnaire. The April meetings included a cross section of the university community. From that initial onsite visit, we developed two documents. One was the results of the fact-finding and onsite visits which identified strategic issues we wanted to consider with the IT Plan. One category of these issues was more foundational, as in items which needed to be considered prior to other efforts beginning. We ide

Dr. Armstrong asked if the strategic planning document would be developed to the point of more specific action items and measures of success. Reid said we would

compliance. He noted that a student sued FSU for not providing ADA compliance. Dr. Allen further noted that the TTU website is not compliant.

Assignment to subcommittees
This will occur at the next meeting.

# Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 4:33pm.

Minutes submitted by:

Dr. Annette Littrell October 6, 2014