International Affairs Committee March 5, 2024

Members Present

Steven Anton Pedro Arce Becky Asher Heather Cathey Tina Girdley Harry Ingle Bobbie Maynard Matthew Nisbet Queen Ogbomo Mary Pashley Anastasiia Ponomarenko

The agenda had been provided to the committee members earlier via Teams committee folder and by mail. DArce made the motion to approve and Mr. Nobet second the motion. The agenda and approved unanimously

ApprD

ested for one minor change from Ms/to Mr/for Matt ofer 2010 and for the state of th

Chair Election

Dr. Pashley shared with the committee members that she, Bobbie Maynard and Becky Asher were members of the subcommittee that met February 21 to discuss nominating a chair for the next academic year. They agreed upon asking Dr. Duncan to serve another term and he graciously agreed. She asked if there were any other nominees or recommendations and with none being presented requested for a motion. Dr. Arce made the motion to approve Dr. Dennis Duncan as the 2024-2025 chair. Mr. Nisbet second the motion. Dr. Duncan was approved unanimously.

#