University Safety & Environmental Committee 10/20/22 Meeting Minutes

In Attendance:

Mr. Kevin Vedder - AVP of Human Resources

Mr. David Dan – Assistant Professor, Chemistry

Mr. Tony Nelson- Director, University Police

Dr. Chester Goad - Director, Student Affairs

Mr. Lee Hildebrand - Director, Appalachian Center for Craft, Committee Chair

Shanna Muncy - Proxy for Ms. Karen Lykins - Chief Communications Officer,

Communications & Marketing

Dr. Sid Bundy - Assistant Professor, Accounting

Mr. Rob DeCheske - Director of Environmental Health & Safety

<u>Dr. Leann Taylor – Lecturer, Curriculum & Instruction</u>

Dr. Aeric Gunnels - Instructor, Human Ecology

Ms. Donna Walls - Administrative Associate 3, Civil & Environmental Engineering

Mr. Steve Ewing - Logistics Supervisor, Facilities & Business Services

Ms. Irene Mauk – Administrative Associate 3, Environmental Sciences

Ms. Elisabeth Humphrey - Director, College of Engineering

Ms. Samantha Bugter - SGA Representative

Ms. Claire Myers - SGA Representative

Mr. Chuck Roberts – AVP Facilities & Business Services

Ms. Shana Eads – Lead Accounting & Procurement Specialist, Facilities & Business Services, Committee Administrative Services

Not Attending:

Mr. Josh Edmonds - Director of Residential Life

Dr. Chester Goad - Director, Student Affairs

Dr. Joseph Asante – Associate Professor, Earth Sciences

Dr. James Baier – Assistant Professor, Agriculture

<u>Dr. Jennifer Taylor – VP, Research & Economic Development</u>

Mr. Chuck Roberts - AVP Facilities & Business Services

- 1. Committee Chair, Lee Hildebrand called the meeting to order at 11:02 am.
- 2. Committee Chair, Lee Hildebrand asked for a motion to approve the agenda. Motion was made by Elisabeth Humphrey, Donna Walls seconded. Motion passed.
- 3. Committee Chair, Lee Hildebrand asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the 8/25/22 meeting. Motion was made by Donna Walls, Sid Bundy seconded. Motion passed.

4.	Committee Chair, Lee Hildebrand asked for his official nomination as committee chair. Motion was made by Leann Taylor, Elisabeth Humphrey seconded. Motion

10.	Committee Chair, Lee Hildebrand asked for a motion to adjourn. Motion was made by Liz, seconded by Rob DeCheske.	