## Tennessee Technological University Minutes of the Sports Hall of Fame Committee Meeting

Date of Meeting: August 26, 2024

Time & Place: 6:30 p.m.

## 2024-25 Sports Hall of Fame Committee Members:

Mark Wilson, Chairman

Ms. Leigh Ann Ray
Dr. Lance Jasitt
Ms. Shawn Monday Smith

Dr. Julie Baker Mr. Frank Omiyale Mr. Lamar Moore (proxy Amanda Thatcher) Dr. Robert Owens

Dr. Jeff Roberts Ms. Stephanie Busch Warren

Dr. Susan Wells

Mr. Steve Smith

Dr. Arthur Banton

Mr. Jonathan Medley

Dr. Bedelia Russell

Dr. Jeff Boles

Landon Symes (proxy Isaac Rodgers)

Support

Mike Lehman Amanda Thatcher

Mark Wilson called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Introductions were made and the agenda for the evening and the minutes from the Hall of Fame Committee meeting of August 28, 2023 were unanimously accepted with a friendly amendment. The approved agenda follows:

Approval of agenda

Approval of minutes of August 28, 2023, meeting Selection of Hall of Fame Inductees for 2024

Other business

provided two opportunities to speak about Hall of Fame nominees in advance of the first vote.

Mike Lehman and Amanda Thatcher tallied the ballots; Mark Wilson read the results.

There was a motion to induct the four nominees who received the greatest number of votes into the TTU Sports Hall of Fame. The motion was seconded and unan to ordee6 Tm40f1 0 P MCID 33%BDC q0.0000092 0 612 79 reW\*nB

Mark Wilson reminded the committee of the Hall of Fame Banquet, which constitutes the second meeting of the Hall of Fame Committee, will be held on November 1, 2024 in the Multi-Purpose Room of the Roaden University Center.

Mark Wilson addressed a question regarding team nominations and voting, and Dr. Jeff Roberts informed the committee of a plan to edit the procedures of the committee, and the topic of a sixth inductee was discussed and was recommended by the committee to Dr. Roberts. He notified the committee that the procedures would have to go through the institutional approval process and could possibly go into effect next year.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:54 p.m.