Administrative Council October 8, 2008 President's Conference Room

Members Present:

Deborah Allen Josh Hauser Nancy Mielke Bob Bell Bobby Hodum (sub. V. Mike Nivens

Palmer)

Jessica Brumett David Horton Randy Raper Marc Burnett (sub. E David Huddleston Andrew Smith

Boucher)

Erin Chambers Glenn James Mark Stephens
Mike Cowan Donna Long Claire Stinson
Helen Dainty Jeffery Marquis Tom Timmerman
Susan Elkins Jack Matson Mark Wilson (sub. T.

McMillan)

Mark Groundland Linda Maxwell (sub. D. Lisa Zagumny

Wilhite)

Members Absent:

Mohamed AbdelrahmanJoe BiernackiRegina LeeSuellen AlfredDaniel BrewingtonCharlie MackeDaniel BadoeChris BrownJoseph OjoJim BaierCathy CunninghamRita ReeseS.K. BallalSheila GreenMatthew Smith

Others Present:

Dustin Deaton Jiaxin Ning
Kurt Eisen Nicholas Patton
Sean Holt Linzi Robinson

Mark Hutch 0 0m BT 6 0 0 60 0.240000B4002

Approved Graduate Electrical and Computer Engineering Student Association Constitution

Approved proposed revisions to the Annual Faculty Evaluation/ Formal Development Procedure

Approved proposed Freedom of Expression policy

Approved proposed procedural revisions to the Instructional Improvement and Faculty Development Committee

Proceedings:

A motion to approve the agenda of October 8, 2008, as distributed was made by Dr. Marquis and seconded by Ms. Allen. Motion APPROVED.

A motion to approve the minutes of September 10, 2008, was made by Ms. Allen and seconded by Ms. Chambers. Motion APPROVED.

A motion to approve the Servants of Christ Constitution was made by Ms. Allen and seconded by Ms. Brumett. Motion APPROVED.

A motion to approve the Autonomous Robotics Club Constitution was made by Dr. Zagumny and seconded by Mr. Horton. Motion APPROVED.

Dr. Zagumny moved to approve the Chapter of Ducks Unlimited Constitution. Dr. Elkins seconded. Following discussion, the motion was APPROVED, pending slight editorial revisions.

A motion to approve the Constitution of the Graduate Electrical and Computer Engineering Student Association (GECESA) was made by Dr. Marquis and seconded by Dr. Zagumny. Motion APPROVED.

Ms. Allen moved to approve the proposed revisions to the Annual Faculty Evaluation/Formal Development Procedure. Dr. Smith seconded the motion. Motion APPROVED.

A motion to approve the proposed Freedom of Expression policy was made by Dr. Zagumny and seconded by Dr. Smith. Motion APPROVED.

Dr. Stephens moved to approve the proposed procedural revisions to the Instructional Improvement and Faculty Development Committee. Dr. Marquis seconded. Motion APPROVED.

A motion to adjourn was made by Dr. Zagumny and seconded by Mr. Horton. The meeting ADJOURNED at 3:40 p.m.
