Administrative Council

Tennessee Technological University

Minutes Administrative Council Tennessee Technological University October 7, 1998

Members Present

Karen Adams Jeffrey Marquis Sue Bailey Linda Maxwell S. K. Ballal Leo McGee

Paul Bonner Marilyn Musacchio

Ed Boucher David Narrie **Evans Brown** Michael Nivens Mary Beth Odom Whewon Cho Penny Douglas Terry Rector Dennis George William Schrader Charles Hickman **Paul Semmes** Paul Isbell Jonathan Sprinkle Noel Tolbert Mancil Johnson Homer Kemp Angelo Volpe Dave Larimore Jason Wilds Dale Wilson Regina Lee

Members Absent

Marc Burnett Jann Cupp Mark Creter Gregory Danner

 $L0\ 0\ 0aTj\ ET\ \textbf{Q}\ 0.2400000\ 0\ 0\ 0.2400000\ 90\ 20\ 1\ Tf(\)\ Tj\ ET\ \textbf{Q}\ 0.2400000\ 0\ 0\ 0.2400cm\ BT\ 50\ 0\ 0\ 0\ 0\ F$

Approved Recommendation from Buildings and Grounds for Memorial Plaque Honoring $\ensuremath{\mathsf{TTU}}$

Alumni who Were Killed in World War II to be Placed in Memorial Gym.

Administrative Council Minutes October 7, 1998 - Page 2

WE PAY REVERENT TRIBUTE TO THOSE FROM OUR

1999-2000 year. Dr. Schrader MOVED approval of the subcommittee's proposal which also

included revisions to the Council procedures reflecting these changes with Dr. George SECONDING. MOTION CARRIED.

Such Other Matters

Dr. Brown said it has been brought to his attention that the Administrative Council membership

consists of twelve administrative appointees and should be eleven. Dr. Cho MOVED that the

membership remain as is until the committee appointments are made for the 1999-2000 year and

that it be changed to eleven at that time. Ms. Odom SECONDED the Motion. MOTION CARRIED.

The meeting a	adjourned	at	3:30	p.m.

Patricia King, Resource Person