ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL November 9, 2005

President's Conference Room

Members Present:

Mohamed Abdelrahman Paula Hinton Sherrie Parker

Pedro Arce David Huddleston Sue Pogue (Chambers)
Richard Barns (Boucher) Glenn James Randy Raper

S. K. Ballal Mancil Johnson Rita Reese
Robert Bell Regina Lee Dean Richey
Rachel Burks Peter Li Sandra Terneus
Marc Burnett Jeffery Marquis Fred Vondra

Melanie Earles Jack Matson
Kurt Eisen Linda Maxwell
Gary Gunter Leo McGee
Craig Henderson Mike Nivens

Members Absent:

Nicole BosticShelia GreenVince NearyJanice BransonCraft HayesJames StewartClay BurtonGlen JohnsonTom TimmermanSusan ElkinsCharlene MullinsMark Wilson

Others Present:

Laura Graves Lisa Zagumny Dale Wilson

Summary of Proceedings:

Approved agenda.

Approved minutes of October 12, 2005, as distributed.

Approved Constitution for "Honor Association for Exceptional Learning Ph.D. Students"

Professor Lee moved to approve the Constitution for "Honor Association of Exceptional Ph.D.s" at Tennessee Tech. Mr. Burnett seconded. After discussion, Dr. Ballal moved to amend the motion to alter the title of the Constitution to "Honor Association for Exceptional Learning Ph.D. Students." The motion was duly seconded. Dr. Bell moved to call the question. The question was called, and the amended motion was APPROVED.

Motion to approve the Constitution for "Odyssey of the Mind Club" at Tennessee Tech was made by Dr. Marquis and seconded by Dr. Terneus. Motion APPROVED.

Dr. Ballal moved to adjourn, seconded by Dr. Earles. The meeting ADJOURNED at 3:48 p.m.

Terri Watson, Recorder

Documents on file with minutes:

Revised Constitution for "Honor Association for Exceptional Learning Ph.D. Students

Constitution for "Odyssey of the Mind Club"

ļ