Administrative Council

Tennessee Technological University

ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL February 26, 2003, 3 p.m. President's Conference Room

Members Present:

S. K. Ballal Glen Johnson Sue Pogue Robert
Bell Mancil Johnson Terry Rector Peggy
Bilbrey Regina Lee Virginia Rivers Whewon
Cho Jeffrey Marquis Paul Semmes Robert

Delgado Jessica Matson Sandra Terneus Roger Dickson

(sub/Barns) Linda Maxwell Nathan Wilds Kurt

Eisen Leo McGee Dale Wilson Dan

Fesler Charlene Mullins Sarah Winningham Ramesh Garimella Marilyn Musacchio Matthew Zagumny Colleen

Hays Mike Nivens

Members Absent:

Barry Allison Philip Lutz Jeff Boles Allan Mills

Marc Burnett Jacob Thorington Susan Elkins

Mike Wells Linda Giesbrecht-Bettoli Sam Winfree Diane Ledbetter

Summary of Proceedings:

Approved agenda.

Approved minutes of January 29, 2003.

Approved procedural changes for Instructional Improvement and Faculty Development Committee.

Received report on budget reductions.

Proceedings

Chairman Johnson called the meeting to order at 3 p.m.

Dr. Zagumny moved to approve the agenda of February 26, 2003, as distributed. Dr. Terneus seconded. Motion PASSED.

Motion to approve the minutes of January 29, 2003, was made by Dr. Zagumny and seconded by Dr. Bell. Minutes were APPROVED as distributed.

A motion to approve the proposed revisions in procedures for the Instructional Improvement and Faculty Development Committee was made by Dr. Cho and seconded by Dr. Zagumny. The motion was PASSED.

President Bell gave a brief report on the status of the impending budget reductions. The TBR has given a directive to be more guarded with press release information and announcements until final recommendations have been approved by the TBR.

Motion by Dr. Zagumny, seconded by Dr. Terneus to adjourn. The meeting