## MINUTES OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL TENNESSEE TECH UNIVERSITY OCTOBER 10, 2012

The Academic Council met at 3:35pm on Wednesday, October 10, 2012 in the Deans' Conference Room of Derryberry Hall with Linda Null, Chairperson presiding.

The following members f the Council were present:

0	•
Dr. James JordaWagner	Dr. Doug Talbert
Dr. Bobby Hodum	Dr. Daniel Badoe
Dr. Matt Smith	Dr. Linda Null
Prof. Barbara Jared	Dr. Wali Kharif
Dr. Lee Ann Jolley	Dr. John Harris
Dr. Jeff Roberts	Dr. Holly Anthony
Dr. Steve Isbell	Dr. Corinne Darvennes
Dr. Michael Phillips	Mr. Robert Griffin
Dr. Charles Carnal	

Other personpresent were Mr. Steve Smith, Dr.Niae Rosemond, Dr. Christy Kinan, Dr. Tom Timmerman, and Dr. Sharon Huo. Dr. Kurt Eisen representer Paul Semmes. The following members were absent:

Dr. Martha Howard
Dr. Brian O'Connor
Dr. Shannon Morgan
Mr. Roy West
Ms. Ashley Humphrey
Ms. Karah Frank

Dr. Mary Pashley

SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS

Approved the agenda Approved the minutes of the April 11, 2012 meeting Approved proposa from Undergraduate Admissions Admissions, and EXPW

PROCEEDINGS Approval of the Agenda Dr. Harris MOVED approval of the agenda and Dr. Isbell SECONDED. The agenda was APPROVED unanimously.

Approval of the Minutes of the April 11, 2012 Meeting Dr. Anthony MOVED approval of the minutes and Dr. Smith SECONDED. The minutes were APPROVED unanimouls.