MINUTES OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL TENNESSEE TECH UNIVERSITY

March 2, 2011

The Academic Council met at 3:30pm on Wednesday, March 2, 2011, in the Deans' Conference Room of Derryberry Hall with Susan Laningham, Chairperson, presiding.

The following members of the Council were present:

Dr. Paul Semmes
Dr. Steve Isbell
Dr. Susan Elkins
Dr. David Larimore
Dr. Bobby Hodum
Dr. Chris Wilson

Dr. Roy Loutzenheiser Dr. Corinne Darvennes

Dr. Susan Laningham
Dr. Susan Gore
Dr. Jeff Roberts
Dr. Linda Null
Dr. Brian O'Connor
Dr. John Harris

Dr. Doug Bates Dr. Linda McQuiston

Ms. Chelsey Mixer represented Mr. Daniel Bouch. The following members of the Council were absent:

Dr. Pat Bagley
Dr. Larry Peach
Dr. James Jordan-Wagner
Dr. Lebron Bell
Dr. Steve Canfield
Mr. Julian Lyons
Dr. Shannon Morgan
Mr Daniel Bouch
Dr. Jon Jonakin
Dr. Holly Anthony

SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS

Approved the agenda

Approved the minutes of the November 10, 2010 meeting

Approved the procedures for the University Research Advisory Committee

Received information regarding the calendar subcommittee

PROCEEDINGS

Approval of the Agenda

Dr. Harris MOVED approval of the agenda and Dr. Loutzenheiser SECONDED. Agenda APPROVED unanimously.

Approval of the Minutes of the November 10, 2010 Meeting

Dr. Gore MOVED approval of the minutes and Dr. Elkins SECONDED. Minutes APPROVED unanimously.