## MINUTES OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL TENNESSEE TECH UNIVERSITY March 18, 2009

The Academic Council met at 3:30pm on Wednesday, March 18, 2009, in the Deans' Conference Room of Derryberry Hall with Corinne Darvennes, Chairperson presiding.

The following members of the Council were present:

Dr. Roy Loutzenheiser	Dr. Sharon Huo
Dr. Pat Bagley	Dr. Don Visco
Dr. Paul Semmes	Dr. Brian O'Connor
Dr. Larry Peach	Dr. Holly Anthony
Dr. Susan Elkins	Dr. Gretta Stanger
Dr. James JordaWagner	Dr. Corinne Darvennes
Ms. Deanna Nipmpr(-)Tj 0.006 Tc -2.006	5 Tw 0233 0 Td [(Wa)10(K2(ii]TJ hon2(z Tc 0 Tw 2.72 0 T67( )

<u>Approval of Revisions to the Outstanding Faculty Awards Committee Policy</u> Dr. Stephens stated that the revisions to the policy are due to the reorganization of the College of Agricultural and Human Sciences. The election of members was also changed from fall to spring semester. Dr. Harris MOVED approval of the changes and Mr. Peek SECONDED. Dr. Rajan suggested a friendly amendment in section 5 to change "alternate" to "rotate" and to add "and" after business. The motion with the amendment was APPROVED unanimously.

Davematistead stated that midterm progress reports have been discussed >BDC emoussend(r)3(ci)-2(