MINUTES OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL TENNESSEE TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY February 25, 2004

The Academic Council met at 3 p.m. on Wednesday, February 25, 2004, in the Deans' Conference Room of Derryberry Hall with Jann Cupp, Chairperson, presiding.

The following members of the Council were present:

Dr. Robert Niebuhr Dr. Jann Cupp Dr. David Larimore Ms. Rebecca Tolbert Dr. Roy Loutzenheiser Dr. P.K. Rajan Dr. Donald Elkins Ms. Gail Stearman Dr. Tony Baker Dr. Jack Armistead Dr. Linda Null Dr. Susan Elkins Mr. Nathan Wilds Mr. Ray Jordan Dr. Jeff Roberts Mr. Ben Hickok

Dr. Cathy Cunningham
Dr. Brian O'Connor
Dr. John Harris
Dr. Corinne Darvennes

Dr. Sharon Whitney Dr. Gretta Stanger Dr. Mark Stephens Mr. Ken Hunter

Dr. Christine Miller

Dr. John Wheeler attended for Dr. Darrell Garber. Attending as resource person was Dr. Marilyn Musacchio.

The following members of the Council were absent:

Dr. Winston Walden
Dr. Ben Byler
Dr. Darrell Garber
Dr. Joseph Biernacki
Ms. Carie Harrington
Ms. Delane Stewart

Ms. Casey Couch

SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS

- 1. Approved the agenda.
- 2. Approved the minutes of the January 28 meeting.
- 3. Approved the MSN-RODP Proposal from Nursing.
- 4. Approved recommendation from the Admissions and Credits Committee.
- 5. Approved recommendation to send a commendation to the Graduation Office.
- 6. Accepted Dr. Linda Null to chair the nominating committee to elect next year's chairperson for the Academic Council.

PROCEEDINGS

Approval of the Agenda
Dr. Loutzenheiser MOVED approval of the agenda, and Mr. Jordan SECONDED the motion. The agenda was APPROVED.

Approval of the Minutes of the January 28 Meeting

institutions in the TBR system freezes their enrollment and a report goes in at the state