MINUTES OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL TENNESSEE TECH UNIVERSITY April 13, 2011

The Academic Council met at 3:3pm on Wednesday, April 13, 2011, in the Deans' Conference Room of Derryberry Hall with Susan Laningham, Chairperson, presiding.

The following members of the Council were present:

Dr. Shannon Morgan Dr. Linda Null Dr. Jon Jonakin Dr. Brian O'Connor Dr. John Harris

s. Beth Rodgers, Dr. Doug Talbert, Dr. James Raymondo, Dr. Bar, and Mr. Charles Long. The following members of the Council

> Dr. David Larimore Dr. Steve Canfield Dr. Chris Wilson Dr. Corinne Darvennes Dr. Susan Gore Dr. Holly Anthony

NGS

March 2, 2011 meeting a committees reporting to Academic Council ng mid-term grade reporting Master's Certificate Programs for M.A. in Curriculum/Music ogram in Computer Science ttee report/motion 2012 pecialization in Computer Science PROCEEDINGS

Approval of the Agenda

Dr. Null MOVED approval of the agenda and Dr. Elkins SECONDED. Dr. Loutzenheiser requested that the proposal for the Engineering PhD Specialization in Computer Science be added under Such Other Matters. Dr. Hodum requested that Item 8 Mid-Term Grade Reporting

the Interdisciplinary Studies and Extended Education area to monitor the online course delivery system