MINUTES OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL TENNESSEE TECH UNIVERSITY APRIL 11, 2012

The Academic Council met at 3:30pm on Wednesday, April 11, 2012 in the Deans' Conference Room of Derryberry Hall with Linda Null, Chairperson presiding.

The following members of the Council were present:

Dr. Bobby Hodum Dr. Susan Laningham

Dr. Roy Loutzenheiser Dr. Steve Isbell

(See attached proposal

program for one year. The new group being formed will include someone from Athletics. Dr. Null thanked Beth Rogers for chairing the original group that was working on this issue.

Election of Chairperson for 2012-2013

Dr. Harris stated that the nominating committee endorsed the proposal of Dr. Null serving a second term as chair. There being no other nominations, Dr. Harris MOVED approval by acclamation, and the election of Dr. Linda Null as chair for 2012-2013 was APPROVED unanimously.

Such Other Matters