MINUTES OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL TENNESSEE TECH UNIVERSITY March 6, 2024

The Academic Council met at 3:30 p.m. on Wednesday, March 6, 2024 via Teams videoconferencing technology, with Professor Kimberly Winkle, presiding.

The following members of the council were present:

Dr. Thomas Payne Dr. Kumar Yelamarthi Dr. Jeff Roberts (Dr. Allan Mills proxy) Dr. Jennifer Shank Dr. Lisa Zagumny Dr. Darron Smith Dr. Dennis Fennewald Dr. Mark Creter Dr. Brian O'Connor Dr. Sean Alley Dr. Hyewon Park Dr. Melissa Comer Dr. Christy Killman Dr. Syed Rafay Hasan Dr. Christopher Reames Dr. Scott Christen Dr. Ann Manginelli

Dr. Jennifer Mabry Dr. Matt Langford Ms. Megan Atkinson Dr. Troy Smith Dr. Linda Null Ms. April Crockett Dr. Brenda Wilson Dr. Mustafa Rajabali Dr. Krystal Kennedy Dr. Lenly Weathers Ms. Amber Spears Ms. Claire Myers

Others present were:

Dr. Lori Bruce Dr. Bedelia Russell Dr. Julie Baker Dr. Sharon Huo Dr. Chris Wilson

The following members of the council were absent:

Dr. Mike Gotcher Dr. Lee Ann Shipley Dr. Stephen Canfield Ms. Lindsey Taylor Mr. Eli Anderson Ms. Reece Edwards

SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS

Approval of the Agenda

Approval of the Minutes from the January 31, 2024 Meeting

General and Basic Engineering