MINUTES OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL TENNESSEE TECHUNIVERSITY February 2, 2022

The Academic Council met at 335pm on Wednesday, February 2, 2022 via Teans videoconferencing technology, with Professor Kimberly Winkle, Chairpeson, presiding

The following members of the council were present:

Dr. Thmas Payre Dr. Kunar Yelanathi Dr. HffRdets Dr. JeniferShark Dr. LisaZag.my Dr: DanonSmith Dr: LeeAmShipley Dr. Daglas Airhat Dr. Tioy Brackey Dr: Loi Masyell Dr: SeenAlley Ms Robert Wilbards Dr. MelissaConer Dr: ChristyKillman Dr: StephenCarfield Dr: SyedRafay Hasan Dr ChistopherReanes Ptof. DiewSisk Dr Russell Witcher Dr YunDing Dr EmilyLee Dr MattLangford Ms StephenieAclans Dr TioySmith Dr LindaNull Dr BrianOCornor Dr JemiferMeadows Dr ChisBiown Dr ChisBiown Dr KatheineHemannTumer Mr JacksonLelle Mr BrastonWestbrock

Othespesertwee

Dr. ShaonHLo Dr. MakStephens Dr. BedeliaRussell Dr. WilliamEbede Dr. BabataJated Ms. Jeni Winningham

The following members of the council were absent:

Dr MileGotcher Dr AmManginelli Ms April Cockett Mr Canon Johnson Ms SavarnehGriffin

SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS

Appoval of the Agenta Appoval of the Minutes from the November 10, 2021 Meeting Department of Computer Science, Revise Wording on Fast Track and Gachate Achrissions Department of Computer Science, Charge Number of Houss Allowed to Fast Track Department of Mechanical Engineering Charge GPA Requirement for the MSME Fast Track Program Whitson Hester School of Nussing Achiticon of a Post Grachate Certificate Whitson Hester School of Nussing Charge the DNP Concentration Name Whitson Hester School of Nussing Charge Nussing Health case Leacheship (formerly Executive Leacheship) Achrission Criteria Such Other Matters Acjournment

PROCEEDINGS

Approval of the Agenda Dr. LisaZagumyMOVED approval and Mr. Branton Westbook SECONDED: APPROVED ureningusly.

Approval of the March 10, 2021 Minutes Dr. LisaZagumy MOVED approval and Dr. Douglas Airhart SECONDED. APPROVED ureningualy.

Department of Computer Science, Revise Wording on Fast Track and Graduate Admissions Dr. William Ebelle stated that the program is designed for graduates of approved undergraduate programs. This reflects the current status of fast track program and revised in conect wording of ate Dr. Babaa Jaedstated that interporte to these orgoing needs and an increase in inquines for this certification, the WHSON plans to expand this concentration by poposing a new 23 ceclit hourard 55 O dirical contact hour Psychiatric Mental Health Nusse Practitioner Certificate in the current Master of Science in Nusing pogram Afternininal discussion, Dr. Lisa Zagumy MOVED approval and Mr. Jackson Lelle SECONDED. APPROVED unarinously.

Whitson Hester School of Nursing Changethe DNP Concentration Name Dr. Babaa. Jaed stated that the proposed concentration title speaks to abroach range of leach ship at the program, system, and aggregate levels. We expect the name change will reach a wider range of applicants and address abroach range of leach ship issues in health case. After minimal discussion, Mr. Brawton Westbook MOVED approval and Dr. Danon Smith SECONDED APPROVED unarinously.

Whitson Hester School of Nursing Change Nursing Healthcare Leadership (formerly Executive Leadership) Admission Criteria Dr. Babata. Inedistated the current MSN DNP achiesion on iteria for this correct ration limits the application pool to only those who have a Master of Science in Nursing The proposed